Leadership, Faculty and Staff

LMU Administration

Clayton Hess, Ph.D. – President of the University

President’s Cabinet

General Counsel – Ryan Brown, J.D.

Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs – Robert Stubblefield, Ph.D.

Executive Vice President for Administration – Jody Goins, Ed.D.

Executive Vice President for Operations – Jason McConnell, DBA

Assistant Vice President for Academic and Student Support Services – Blaze Bowers J.D.

Vice President for University Advancement – Cynthia Whitt, M.Ed.

Dean DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine – Christopher Loyke, D.O., FACOFP

Vice President and Dean Duncan School of Law – Matthew Lyon, J.D., MPA

Dean College of Veterinary Medicine – Stacy Anderson, Ph.D., DVM, MS

Board of Trustees

Autry O.V. (Pete) DeBusk, Chairman

Brian C. DeBusk, First Vice-Chairman

Gary J. Burchett, Second Vice-Chairman

James A. Jordan, Third Vice-Chairman

Sam A. Mars, III Secretary

Roger A. Ball – Tazewell, TN

Arthur (Art) D. Brill – Martinsville, TN

Gary J. Burchett – Harrogate, TN

Jerome (Jerry) E. Burnette – Knoxville, TN

Sherrie N. Claiborne - Harrogate, TN

George L. Day – Harrogate, TN

Autry O.V. (Pete) DeBusk – Knoxville, TN

Brian C. DeBusk – Knoxville, TN

Fredrick S. Fields – San Francisco, CA

Robert W. Finley, Sr. – Lockport, IL

Richard A. Gillespie – Knoxville, TN

Charles W. Holland – Knoxville, TN

James A. Jordan – Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, FL

Terry L. Lee – Harrogate, TN

Sam A. Mars, III – Harrogate, TN

Timothy B. Matthews – Knoxville, TN

Alan C. Neely – New Tazewell, TN

Dorothy G. Neely – Tazewell, TN

Noah Patton – Harrogate TN

Todd E. Pillion – Abingdon, VA

Carroll E. Rose – Tazewell, TN

James Jay Shoffner – Middlesboro, KY

Joseph F. Smiddy – Church Hill, TN

E. Steven (Steve) Ward – Knoxville, TN

Jerry W. Zillion – Germantown, MD

Academic Administrators

Dean School of Business – Kelsey Metz, Ph.D.

Dean School of Mathematics and Sciences – Adam Rollins, Ph.D.

Dean Paul V. Hamilton School of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences – Martin Sellers, Ph.D.

Dean College of Dental Medicine – Denise Terese-Koch, DDS, FAGD, MBA, EDD

Dean College of Engineering – Ryan Overton, Ph.D., PE

Dean Caylor School of Nursing – Tammy Dean, DNP

Dean Carter and Moyers School of Education – Teresa Bicknell, EdD

School of Medical Sciences (SMS) Administration

Dr. Michael Stephens, DMS, PA-C - Dean School of Medical Sciences

LMU-Harrogate PA Program Administration, Faculty and Staff

Robert Baye, DMSc, PA-C – Assistant Dean and Program Director

James B. Crum, D.O. – Medical Director

Karen Adair, MPAS, PA-C, Assistant Professor

Lauren Anderson, DMS, PA-C, Assistant Professor

Tonya Apperley, DMS, PA-C, Associate Professor

Brittany Belcher, MMS, PA-C, Assistant Professor (Starts 10 July 2023)

Melissa Day, DMS, PA-C, Associate Professor

Jessica Gibson, MMS, PA-C, Assistant Professor (Starts 29 June 2023)

Karie Hall, MMS, PA-C, Assistant Professor (Starts 25 July 2023)

Casey Johnson, DMS, PA-C, Director of Didactic Education

Dana Johnson, PharmD – Assistant Professor

Adrian Qualls, MMS, PA-C, Assistant Professor

Joshua Shepherd, DMS, PA-C, Associate Professor

Randy Schott, MPAS, PA-C, Assistant Professor

Melissa Wiley, DMS, PA-C, Assistant Professor

John Gasler, PT, DPT, GCS, Associate Professor

Mary (Kaye) Mason, MBA, Director of Clinical Operations

Alicia Beason, Admissions coordinator

Candice Miller, Hospital Relations and Rotations Coordinator

James Parker, Associate Admissions Coordinator

Wendi Pursel, BSN, Program Administrative Coordinator

Annette Smith, Didactic Coordinator